Author
Last Updated

 

Jered Benoit Janna Dougherty

To allow your students to access Blackboard Collaborate sessions or recordings, you will need to add Collaborate to your course menu. NOTE: While there is a link in the Course Tools menu that leads to Collaborate, this link is only available to instructors, and will not provide access to your students. You will need to follow the below process to give your students access. 


To do so, click the plus sign at the top of the menu and choose Tool Link.


In the box that pops up, give the link a name, choose "Blackboard Collaborate Ultra" for the Type, and check the Available to Users checkbox.


Click Submit, and your students will be able to access Collaborate.