Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 7 Current »

Courses are kept in the system for at least 2 years.  This ensures faculty have plenty of time to move material into newer course shells and/or create a backup. This can make the list of courses that display in the Course Module  quite long and difficult to scan.  Use the following steps to change your login page 'My Courses' module so that it only displays the courses you want to see regularly.

After you enter Scholar direct your mouse over the bar at the top of the ‘My Courses’ module. The gear icon will appear to the right.  Click that icon.

Here you have two choices.  You can group courses by term, and/or remove specific courses from the My Courses list.


To group courses by semester, check the Group by Terms

We don't recommend hiding entire terms as courses can then be difficult to find.

If you scroll down, you can choose whether or not a course will display in the module.

Uncheck the boxes corresponding to each class you no longer wish to view.

You can have other aspects of course information appear in this list. Though having matters like announcements appear here can cause a great deal of clutter in this very useful module.  However, if you have multiple sections of the same course you can see the section number by leaving the Course ID box checked.

Once you've made the choices of what you would like displayed, select submit.

Your list should now be limited to just the items you wish to see.

You can always return to this manage function if you need to access the courses (perhaps for moving material into current courses) at another time. Course shells will be removed from the system after two years. You can use the export tool to keep course material you may need to use in future course shells.




If this didn't resolve your issue:

or call (757) 594-7079
  • No labels